Log in

I forgot my password

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 27 on 15th May 2013, 11:59 am
Top posting users this month

Today’s Show
Powered by The Odyssey Scoop.

Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Eugene on 5th October 2012, 1:36 am

Just to let everyone know what's coming up in the chatbox, I am posting this schedule for the next few days. If a large number of you can't make it to the live events, we might change the times.

Friday
10:45 pm CST/MST - 9:45 pm PST - 12:45 pm EST - Time Changed!
Live countdown-until-midnight birthday party!

Saturday
12:00 pm PST - 1:00 pm MST - 2:00 pm CST - 3:00 pm EST
We'll all listen to and discuss the new Odyssey episode, "The Perfect Church, Part 1".

12:30 pm PST - 1:30 pm MST - 2:30 pm CST - 3:30 pm EST
Live grand prize draw and the main live birthday party!

If you have to choose between the Friday event and the Saturday event, Saturday is definitely the one to go to! Yes

(I can convert to additional times if needed. Smile )

Edit: Please use the link that Bren posted below during these events.


Last edited by Eugene on 6th October 2012, 3:29 am; edited 6 times in total (Reason for editing : Corrected the times for Saturday's events)



This is a click-able sig!
avatar
Eugene
CC Tech
CC Tech

Posts : 582
Join date : 2009-10-04
Location : Northern Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by GJoy on 5th October 2012, 10:11 am

Can you convert to EST?
Sounds great. We've already entered by entering other draws, right? And we don't have to be at the live drawing. Because, we're having a Thanksgivign dinner with one side of the family on Saturday.
Also, I'm allowed to give out my address for the grand prize if I win. And do you ship to Canada? I'm not sure I'm going to win, I just need a few answers to some questions.


avatar
GJoy
 
 

Posts : 224
Join date : 2012-09-19
Location : The good ol' North, strong and free.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by snubs on 5th October 2012, 10:41 am

I don't know if I'll make it tonight...because it will be 1:45 am (EST).

However, I'll probably be able to make it tomorrow, at least for part of the time.


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011

We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
avatar
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Eugene on 5th October 2012, 12:33 pm

GJoy wrote:Can you convert to EST?
Certainly. Friday's event will actually start at 1:45 am EST. Esh... Looking at that, I think we might adjust the time a bit. Shocked Oh, and Saturday's events start at 3:00 pm EST.

Would it help anybody if we were to move the midnight countdown back one hour tonight? Think

GJoy wrote:We've already entered by entering other draws, right? And we don't have to be at the live drawing. Because, we're having a Thanksgivign dinner with one side of the family on Saturday.
That is correct. Every time that you entered the daily draw, you got two entries for the grand prize draw. And if you come to tonight's event and Saturday's event, you will get extra entries as well. But you don't have to come to the live drawing if you are the winner. We will post the results somewhere afterwards. Yes

GJoy wrote:Also, I'm allowed to give out my address for the grand prize if I win. And do you ship to Canada? I'm not sure I'm going to win, I just need a few answers to some questions.
That's great! Smile And yes, I can ship pretty much anywhere. I live in Canada too, so it's not a big problem.



This is a click-able sig!
avatar
Eugene
CC Tech
CC Tech

Posts : 582
Join date : 2009-10-04
Location : Northern Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by snubs on 5th October 2012, 5:19 pm

It might be nice to move it back an hour, yes. =]


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011

We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
avatar
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Eugene on 5th October 2012, 8:27 pm

Alrighty! The live event tonight has now been officially changed.

I've updated the first post with the new times. I'll also post them here. Smile

Friday
10:45 pm CST/MST - 9:45 pm PST - 12:45 pm EST

Hopefully this will work for more people.



This is a click-able sig!
avatar
Eugene
CC Tech
CC Tech

Posts : 582
Join date : 2009-10-04
Location : Northern Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by snubs on 5th October 2012, 9:06 pm

Okay. Sounds good.


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011

We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
avatar
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Sunshine on 5th October 2012, 9:37 pm

Definitely won't be coming to the midnight countdown. I probably won't be coming for the Odyssey episode discussion, but I hope you all have a great time! I might be able to make it for the Live Drawing... hopefully!


avatar
Sunshine
 
 

Posts : 736
Join date : 2011-04-23
Location : In Christ

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Eugene on 6th October 2012, 1:13 am

It would be great to have you there, Sunshine! Smile


Alright... so I feel like a partially mental basket case right now. The time conversions I did weren't all correct. As a result, I missed the live chat. Rolling Eyes Brilliant, no?

So anyway. I'm going to "take it from the top" and make sure that the times are all correct. (Seriously, we should make our own time zone for Campbell County... Wink ) I'll edit the post above and advise you all of the changes.

I'm really sorry about this everyone. Anxious



This is a click-able sig!
avatar
Eugene
CC Tech
CC Tech

Posts : 582
Join date : 2009-10-04
Location : Northern Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Bren on 6th October 2012, 1:24 am

Nobody's perfect Eugene. Even I make mistakes. They are few and far between but still...Wink




Spoiler:
avatar
Bren
CC Founder
CC Founder

Posts : 4989
Join date : 2009-07-16

View user profile http://www.campbellcountymb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Eugene on 6th October 2012, 1:50 am

Ha... ha... ha...

*Sarcasm drips to the floor.*

Neutral



--EDIT--

I have corrected the times for the event on Saturday. Smile Again, sorry for the mix up that wouldn't have happened if Bren organized this...

*Eugene glares at Bren... in a not-so-nice way.*

12:00 PST - 1:00 MST - 2:00 CST - 3:00 EST (I also updated the first post of this thread.)

Hope to see you there! happy dance



This is a click-able sig!
avatar
Eugene
CC Tech
CC Tech

Posts : 582
Join date : 2009-10-04
Location : Northern Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Bren on 6th October 2012, 3:12 am

http://www.campbellcountymb.com/portal?pid=3

This is the place to be at those times. Depending on your timezone.




Spoiler:
avatar
Bren
CC Founder
CC Founder

Posts : 4989
Join date : 2009-07-16

View user profile http://www.campbellcountymb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by snubs on 6th October 2012, 12:10 pm

Well, so far my time hasn't been mixed up at all! =p


Gone from this world but forever in my heart. -StrongNChrist 2011

We ignore the ones who adore us, and adore the ones who ignore us.
avatar
snubs
Quiet Strength
Quiet Strength

Posts : 340
Join date : 2010-01-03
Location : Loserville

View user profile https://www.facebook.com/Chatzcomics

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Pound Foolish on 6th October 2012, 3:30 pm

Alright! I'll turn on the episode now! Yay! I'm excited.


"Woooooot-onnnnnnnn!"
Penny Wise

Pound Foolish
 
 

Posts : 149
Join date : 2012-07-27
Location : USA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Upcoming LIVE Birthday Events!

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum